A question…

Today not so much a post as a simple question, one that has a lot to do with our purpose here at Unfading.

What makes you feel valued?

I’m not talking about esoteric concepts like “the fact that God loves me,” though that is the ultimate sign of our value (and yes, eventually where I’m going with this). But what I mean for now is, among the people that you know, your parents, your friends, your teachers, your enemies, your siblings (oops, didn’t mean to list them last 🙂 what are things they’ve done for you, specifically, that made you feel loved? In the language of you, what says “I love you” the loudest?

On the flip side of that what hurts the most? What makes you feel the most cut down, not valuable, unloved?

Let us know in the comments. It’s something that’s good for everyone to know about themselves, but it’s also something I’d like to kn0w for an upcoming post.

Much love and happy Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “A question…

  1. Esther says:

    Q.1: I feel valued when someone stops just to say “Thanks for what you did.” No matter how small or great, it means a lot to me.

    Q. 2: When someone totally ignores me, and ignores what I’m trying to do. When it doesn’t matter to them. Or when they accuse me of doing something wrong. Or just being irritable and picky. These all make me feel not valuable.

    Hope this helps! Looking forward to the post.

    Blessings,
    Esther
    (http://joyful-maiden.blogspot.com)

  2. I feel valued when someone stops to spend time with me. I feel unvalued when they accuse me of doing something wrong without hearing all the facts.

  3. Lindsey says:

    I feel valued when someone notices my hard work. I feel unvalued when someone assumes they know certain things about me (my life/personality) without taking the time to actually get to know my story.

Leave a Reply

