Fairy-truth: Part One

Photo by Bethany Brown
Ever feel trapped inside the fairy tale? You don’t have to live life attached to a fairy tale when there are fairy-truths out there.

When I started this series I opened up with my own fairy tale example of how I planned to meet the love of my life. Of course I then went on to explain that would probably never happen because of my stance on hats. I have since discussed the importance of courageous committment and the need for maturity in relationships each time telling Bethany I was positve I was coming off as bitter. Each time though, she told me to just write. She could edit out the bitter and in the end her advice was sound and she liked what I had to say. So, as I just write this week I find that I have a confession to make to you before we go any further in this series. I believe wholeheartedly in something I like to call “fairy-truths”. Fairy tales are beautiful stories and on paper they are perfect, but in real life they often fall very short. Next week I have a fairy tale to tell you and in prepartion for this I ask for something from you; study chapter 13 in 1st Corinthians in depth. Until next week stay safe and blessings to you all!

1 Corinthians 13
 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 
 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 
If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.
Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 
 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 
 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
Love never fails.
But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 
For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. 
When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child.
When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 
For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. 
Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.
 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. 
But the greatest of these is love.
Try other versions here.

 

3 thoughts on “Fairy-truth: Part One

  1. I differ with most people here; I found this blog post I couldn’t stop until I finished, even though it wasn’t just what I had been searching for, was still a nice read though. I will instantly get your blog feed to stay in touch of any updates.

  2. Alva Stavros says:

    I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogging and definitely liked you’re website. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly come with excellent articles and reviews. Kudos for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

