Coming Attractions

Today, I drove my car around our church’s little community, picking up teenage girls from our youth group for a photo shoot, and I thought how fun it was to have the opportunity to hang out with such beautiful, talented, funny, amazing young women. They made me laugh and then wowed me with ideas for what the pictures should be. Most of the best ones weren’t on my original list. You’ll be seeing lots of results from that photo shoot over the next few weeks, and since our Wednesdays here at Unfading are sort of a celebration of life and what’s coming next on here, I thought it appropriate to enjoy one of my favorite pictures from today!

Thursday- Fairy-Truth, the alternative to the Fairy Tale, a part of Tiffany’s fantastic ongoing search for what’s true and what isn’t when it comes to relationships. Read parts one, two and three here.

Friday- Fiction Fridays- we’re keeping this one a surprise, but be sure to check in with us on Friday!

Saturday- a craft project Tie Dye For. Yep, you heard me right. Be there or be square. I’ll just bet you have your parents at the store as soon as they get up that morning to grab the supplies you’ll need. I know I will … oh wait, I guess I have to drive myself.

Monday- If God loves me, why…?

Psalm 118:24 This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it. Whether we’re struggling over relationships. Or dealing with tragedies. Or tie dyeing a shirt. Or swinging on a contraption like this one (don’t know what to call it.)

My time at our little photo shoot reminded me yet again how wonderful each of you are. How differently you react to things and yet how you can work together to accomplish something awesome! And speaking of accomplishing something, if someone can tell me what this contraption is called in the comments section, I’ll happily proclaim you Miss (insert contraption name) until my next such question comes up. So go to it! Have a happy week.

Leave a Reply

